Minutes of an Organizational Meeting of the Board of the Tri Village Regional Sewage Services Commission In the Province of Alberta,

Held on Wednesday, November 13, 2024, at Alberta Beach Council Chambers, Commencing At 7:00 P.M.

IN ATTENDANCE Gwen Jones, Chairperson

Keir Packer, Vice Chairperson Alan Christiansen, Director

Kelly Muir, Director Daryl Weber, Director

Angela Duncan, Chief Administrative Officer

Jason Madge, Manager/Operator

<u>ABSENT</u> Roger Montpellier, Director

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> Chairperson Gwen Jones called the meeting to order at 6:59 p.m.

ACCEPTANCE OF

<u>AGENDA</u>

Res. 24-066 MOVED by Director Kelly Muir that the November 13th, 2024

Organizational Meeting Agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED

<u>NOMINATIONS</u>

Res. 24-067 MOVED by Director Alan Christiansen that the Board confirms that

the Chair of the Tri Village Regional Sewer Services Commission

remains Gwen Jones and the Vice Chair remains Keir Packer.

CARRIED

FINANCIAL CONFIRMATION

Res. 24-068 MOVED by Director Daryl Weber that the signing authority be

confirmed as Chairperson Gwen Jones, Director Alan Christiansen and Chief Administrative Officer Angela Duncan, with any two

signatures being required.

CARRIED

Res. 24-069 MOVED by Vice Chairperson Keir Packer that the banking authority

be confirmed as ATB Financial.

CARRIED

Res. 24-070 MOVED by Director Kelly Muir that Member reimbursement be

confirmed as \$130/meeting for Board Members and \$150/meeting

for the Chair, plus mileage at the CRA Rate.

CARRIED

Minutes of an Organizational Meeting of the Board of the Tri Village Regional Sewage Services Commission In the Province of Alberta,

Held on Wednesday, November 13, 2024, at Alberta Beach Council Chambers, Commencing At 7:00 P.M.

CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENTS

Res. 24-071

MOVED by Director Daryl Weber that the following appointments be confirmed:

- a) Secretary-Treasurer / Chief Administrative Officer, Angela Duncan
- b) Operations Manager, Jason Madge
- c) Engineer, Associated Engineering and / or Bolson Engineering
- d) Auditor, Doyle and Company Chartered Accountants
- e) Solicitor, Reynolds Mirth Richards Farmer (RMRF) LLP and / or Patriot Law
- f) FOIPP Chief Administrative Officer, Angela Duncan

CARRIED

MEETING DATES

Res. 24-072

MOVED by Director Alan Christiansen that regular board meetings be confirmed as the second Wednesday of every second month, commencing in January, at 7:00 p.m. at Alberta Beach Council Chambers.

CARRIED

COMMISSION OFFICE LOCATION

Res. 24-073

MOVED by Chairperson Gwen Jones that the commission office be confirmed as the Wildwillow Administration Office, located at 2317 Twp Rd 545, Lac Ste Anne County.

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT

As all matters have been addressed, Chairperson Gwen Jones declared the meeting adjourned at 7:09 p.m.

CAO, Angela Duncan

These minutes approved this 9 th day of January, 2025.	
	Chairperson, Gwen Jones